First Day!

I survived!!!

 

After one day, my internship is everything I was hoping it would be. I’m such a lucky kid. So what did I do today? Well, I’ll tell you!

 

At 9 o’clock this morning, I had my introductory meeting with the other three interns who started today. We completed our final paperwork, and got our pictures taken for our employee IDs. After that, we were introduced to our new departments. Due to the nature of my department, I’m going to refrain from saying exactly what it is that I do (especially on the internets!). But essentially, interning in this department gives me a lot of hands-on experience in the career field I’ve been dreaming about for years!

 

Anyway, my supervisors include me in meetings, conference calls, and I can voice my opinion – to an extent, haha. In addition to those exciting opportunities, I also do things like take phone calls and alphabetize tickets. On an unrelated note, I was a little over-dressed for the office dress code. They go more casual in the summer because they don’t go overboard on A/C (yay for green initiatives!) So, I’ll dress down a tad tomorrow. Still, I’m so incredibly glad that I got this chance! I’m going to make the most of this!

 

Sneak peak: Just found out I’ll be assisting the Director of my department on a VIP event with a real celebrity. That’s all I can say. I’M STOKED.

 

Upcoming stuff: My aunt is visiting DC this weekend, and I can’t wait to see her! Same day, a friend of mine from school is going to move into my living room for a week until her living arrangements open up. Yay for temporary company!

 

Okay, I’m exhausted. Peace y’all.

Leave a comment